Beginnings

As I start this, Heroes Season 2, episode 10 plays in the background. I love noise to surround me, so I am constantly searching for new shows and movies to watch on Netflix or to acquire into my weekly TV schedule. In the morning when I get ready, there is something playing, in the evening, all the time.

But, I digress.

I am beginning this blog to follow my fitness journey to not only lose weight but the journey along the way. I want to catalog the muscles I gain, the inches I lose, the personal growth I experience, the ups, the downs, all of it. I want to share my journey because I believe it is the typical difficult weight loss story. Perusing through Pinterest I find this weight loss blogs where the girls have already gone through their journey and post the afterwards. Well, you get to go through this with me. Welcome.

Most important for this blog will be honesty. I intend to honestly share with you my progress and the hiccups I will go through too. Along the way though I will probably rant about my obsession with TV shows, my deep love for Harry Potter, my wonderful boyfriend, my pet peeves, you name it. Fortunately, you will also get helpful things, such as: workouts, recipes (successes and failures), tips I receive, and whatever else I can to throw at you.

Since it is somewhat late on a Wednesday night, and I took today as my off day in order to start this lovely blog (and because I really wanted to watch Heroes and take a bath) there is not much to report back. So we can begin with just some basic information:

I am 22 years old and graduated from college in May. I am incredibly close with my family, particularly my mom. My boyfriend and I have been dating for almost 6 years, and we are pursuing this weight loss journey together (although he is much closer to his goal than I am, he texted me a picture of the outline of his abs the other day!), which makes things so much easier for me. I love to read. I love to cook. I like cleanliness. I like schedules. I enjoy order (which boyfriend likes to make me break). I am training for my first triathlon in late April. My bike’s name is Beyonce (the bike store had already named her but it suits her personality because she is FIERCE). I hate spending money. I love grocery shopping.

Okay, I realized this list and post could go on forever because my brain tends to work in a flowing stream of consciousness that jumps from one topic to another, but I hope you enjoy my blog and my journey. Feel free to comment, I am always more than happy and eager to respond!

6 responses to “Beginnings”

  1. Melissa @ Mouthwatering Morsel says :

    Thanks for following my blog!! Can’t wait to read all about your journey. And 6 years?!?! Sheesh that’s long!!

  2. Melissa @ Mouthwatering Morsel says :

    lovely first post. thanks for stopping by my bloggeroonie! can’t wait for more on your end! ❤

Leave a Reply

