Squeezing In An At Home Workout

Today’s blog is brought to you from Bianchi as in I am riding my road bike on my trainer at this very moment (p.s. maintained target heart rate for the duration of my ride). Being the week is always hectic but each week gives you an opportunity to start anew and incorporate exercise and healthy eating.

Dinner today was one of my favorite go tos. Choose any white fish (tonight it was cod since it was on sale) preheat the oven to 400 degrees and put a piece of aluminum foil on a cookie sheet. Drizzle lemon juice and olive oil over the fish followed by a sprinkling of salt, pepper, garlic, and thyme. An optional and delicious addition is paprika or cayenne pepper. Then cook for 15-20 minutes. Voila fish!

fish 2

I apologize for only having a before picture it smelled too good to wait for!

Monday nights are biggest loser night and while the weather is too cold they serve for a perfect opportunity to use my indoor bike trainer. Lately I have been biking during the show and taking a break during the commercials. However I was following this routine to get myself accustomed to clipping in and out of my pedals before venturing outside. Today though I was working on a tighter schedule so I am biking for a straight 40 minutes.

One of My favorite things about my indoor trainer is my ability to have my own at home cardio theater. I watch Netflix, movies, all my tv addictions while moving and getting my bike workout in for triathlon training. It gives me a sense of accomplishment from my own living room and biggest loser is great motivation for me. They are changing their lives and getting healthier while I join in!

bike tv

Remember even at home, even on a demotivated day every little thing counts by just keeping the habits of exercise and healthy eating.

I have a fun at home challenge which I will be telling you about later this week but get excited. It’s easy to do!

One response to “Squeezing In An At Home Workout”

  1. kaityscooking says :

    i use to have treadmill but never cared for running until ofcoarse we got rid of it ! i use to only be able to workout at home and now that i belong to a gym again forcing myself to do it home is soo hard ! i gotta start making fish more often that looks so good

Leave a Reply

