These Are My Confessions…

I promised to be honest and to write here to be held accountable. So here goes…

Today may have been one of my worst eating days that I’ve had in a long long time. I have been trying to eat clean and healthy in order to fuel my workouts and maximize my output, but my willpower failed me.

I’m not going to list every single thing that I ate today. I’m not going to list all of the things. I just want to reflect on how it made me feel because I think in moderation “bad” food is okay, but whenever it makes you feel gross and not your best…well then you’re overdone it. That’s how I felt today, I knew I had indulged too much. And now, you know too. And I hate this feeling. I hate working so hard to get the body that I want and then giving it up for some food.

I am learning to eat in moderation and to teach myself how to indulge the right way, in small amounts.

And now that I’ve confessed, it’s time for me to move on. Okay, so I had one bad day of eating. So what? It was a lesson. But that doesn’t discount all my workouts this week (tomorrow I will feature a workout recap of this past week). My next choice can be better and different.

One bad food choice doesn’t ruin you or define you. Just like one bad workout doesn’t either. It is about the pattern of behavior.

What is one of your confessions from this week?

Now, let it go.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

