Week Training Recap

Sunday: BRIC workout 45 minutes on the indoor trainer then a two mile run
Sundays weather was not in my favor and it started snowing so to be safe I rode indoors then did a beautiful run outside. Not my fastest but a good workout

Monday: Rest day

Tuesday: 90 minute bike ride on the indoor trainer (snowing again) while watching Love Actually
Watching a movie made this bike ride fly by

Wednesday: bodypump and 7 mile run
Easily the best workout day I had this week. I was feeling it the entire time. I hadn’t been to bodypump in awhile but I was lifting heavier than last time I went a few months ago and sweating buckets. Then that afternoon I enjoyed the slightly warmer weather with snow still covering the ground but not the path thankfully. It wasn’t my fastest run but I had a decent time. And this was my first long run since the Richmond Half Marathon in November.

Thursday: back/arms and indoor bike ride for 50 minutes
Both were decent but I struggled during the bike

Friday: 5 mile hill run
This felt amazing. I woke up a little after five and was out the door at 530. I had planned a four mile hill run but turns out I underestimated a bit on the distance. I warmed up almost immediately and I wore my bright pink running tights so I could be seen coming from a mile away. Great start to the day.

Saturday: chest/shoulders
This was a terrible workout. I struggled the whole time and eaten terribly all day but I’m letting both of those go.

How were your workouts this week?

What was your best workout of the week?

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

