Rainy Saturdays

Today is miserable outside. It’s a constant downpour and although it is warmer than it has been, it still is not very appealing to go outside. Instead, I decided, today would be a great day for some meal prep for the week. So I made…

White Bean Turkey Chili

White Bean Turkey Chili

Cook turkey with onion and garlic. Put in crockpot with white beans, cumin, chili powder, chicken broth, and green chilies. I may be missing a few things.

Sauteed Spinach and Green Beans with Oyster Sauce

Sauteed Spinach with Oyster Sauce

Just some garlic, oil, oyster sauce, chicken broth, and red pepper. Then let it cook. So yummy.

Oatmeal (add-ins will come later)

Oatmeal (add-ins will come later)

This may not look the most appetizing right now, but I promise with a little bit of brown sugar and slivered almonds, that it has become the best breakfast ever. I also like my oatmeal gooey. The Beast likes his dry because he is gross.

Green Beans with Oyster Sauce

Green Beans with Oyster Sauce

Made just like the spinach.

So glad to have all of this done and out of the way. Most of it was super easy to make and helped me get something done on this dreary day.

Oh, I also got my hair cut, it may not seem like a lot, but I had about 3 inches cut off and it feels sooooooo good.

image (1)

Now to send the rest of my Saturday with some good books at Barnes and Noble and then with some friends making fondue.

I love rest days and my limbs are all very happy we are taking it easy.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

