I have become a bear

With all this cold weather and working out normally two hours a day, I think my body has decided it wants to hibernate. I am pretty good at sleeping but nowhere near as proficient as my 16 year old sister or the Beast (who has been know to sleep for over 15 hours in a day).

Lately however, I am a champ. Normal days I have been getting 8-9 hours of sleep even when I wake up at 5am. Yes this makes me an old lady. However, weekends…well I have been getting 10-12 hours. And I cannot tell you how good it feels. I wake up feeling fresh and recovered and ready to go. My body seems to heal itself throughout the night.

We have all heard how important sleeping is especially for training and losing weight. I try to listen to my body and give it what it needs and lately that has been copious amounts of sleep.

How many hours of sleep do you normally get? What do you aim for?

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “I have become a bear”

  1. rebecca2000 says :

    I used to sleep more but now I sleep only about 7 since I started working out an hour and half a day. You should move to texas where we don’t feel the need to hibernate ;).

  2. crystal@TheFastFitRunner says :

    Love your blog! Super cute. Nike Women’s is sure to be awesome, definitely keep me posted. =)

Leave a Reply

