The Superbowl is Today?!

As you can tell I am not the biggest sports fan. I completely forgot the Superbowl was today, but rommie and I are sitting on the couch enjoying the commercials now, speculating about the rules of the Super Bowl.

This was a good training week for me and after pushing hard for several weeks I took two much needed rest days. They felt so amazing. I tried to push away the guilt for not working out, and I also took almost the entire week off of weights. Both of these felt so good. Maybe the last week of each month should be a little easier than the rest of the weeks. My body is very happy and ready to go this next weekend.

Sunday: 5.5 mile hill run This run was amazing. It was early in the morning so I was slightly terrified of running outside, but I killed it. I kept chugging up this nice steep hill near me over and over and over again. I will definitely be back for more.

Monday: Rest

Tuesday: 2.5 hour bike; 40 minute swim Yet another day riding inside. It wasn’t too terribly bad, especially since I watched the Biggest Loser triathlon and then Teen Mom 2. It was definitely a terrible movie day. I also hopped in the pool for some serious training. Still a lot more training to go on swimming.

Wedesday: Bodypump, Brick 5k run/55 minute bike I forgot how amazing Bodypump is. It’s been awhile since I’ve got and my body was so happy. I am going to try to go once a week. My body was definitely craving this. I switched up my brick workout this week and started with my run followed by an indoor bike session (yuck). The run felt good, but I still can push more I think.

Thursday: 8 mile run; 60 minute indoor bike I haven’t had a good long run in so long that this was such a relief. Lately I have been feeling exhausted around 5-6 miles but these 8 miles passed by pretty quickly. Definitely makes me feel confident to start serious half marathon training on Monday. Then I biked during Reign that night after an awesome swim clinic at a local tri club.

Friday: 1 hour swim I spent most of the first part of this swim trying to put into practice everything I learned during the clinic the day before and I think it really helped me. I still can improve on speed, but I was able to decrease my strokes per lap by 2-4. Overall very happy and I am trying to get in the pool more!

Saturday: Rest
This is the end of my hill run! DC was still hanging onto the snow at this point.

20140202-200858.jpg

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

