Sometimes all you need are good friends

I came home for a nice long weekend and I have never been happier. I made lots of friend dates and there is lots going on with the family, which I am beyond ecstatic.

Tonight I had dinner and hung out with one of my best friends from high school. Her lovely husband made us chicken teriyaki and rice with homemade teriyaki sauce. Soooo good. Then my friend, her 9 month daughter, and I spent the rest of the night singing Disney songs. Her favorites were from Frozen. Of course.

I don’t have many babies in my life and it was such a joy to cuddle with her and by the end of the night she warmed up and gave me goodnight kisses. It made me so happy!

Even better was hanging out with my friend who I don’t see nearly enough and going back to being able to easily talk and joke.

Best news is I will be seeing them again at the Monument 10K in a few weeks!

Tomorrow night date with one of my best friends from college. We have to start planning her wedding next year especially since I’m going to be the maid of honor!

Have you reconnected with your friends lately?

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

