Race Week

Race week is in full force. I have been taking it easier in my workouts and trying to eat as healthy as possible. I feel really good and the cravings aren’t terrible. However they are still there. Particularly tonight as I give my calves am extra rest day this week to recover from my 14 mile run on Sunday. My calves have been really right and a run just wasn’t going to happen tonight especially since I got home at 7 and I’m sick of the cold weather.

So here I am bundled up on the couch watching Are You The One? on MTV with my roommate. This show is the epitome of crappy TV. I am trying not eat everything. Luckily there is no junk food here for this week, on purpose.

I am thinking about what I am going to wear and what to eat and freaking out. I will probably pack everything I own. And I am still debating on my dinner the night before.

Then there are the butterflies. This may be just a test run and fun race but my winter legs are ready to break out. I am anxious and hopeful.

Last year before races I had no strategy. I didn’t think about what I ate the night before or even the morning of. I didn’t test out nutrition. So this year holds a whole lot of new opportunities.

Do you have a race this weekend?

What is your pre race routine?

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

