Life Update

I promise I am going to post my race recap of the Groundforce IT Sprint triathlon very soon this week (spoiler alert: I placed third in my age group for my first ever podium placing in a triathlon), but first I wanted to give you all some life updates.

1. I am moving. I haven’t wanted to tell you all because I was afraid I would jinx it, but I am so nervous/excited. The Beast is moving in with me. Yes, for the first time in our seven years of dating we will be living in the same place, in the same city, together. I am trying to mentally prepare for the adjustment now. Besides that, we are trying to find an apartment and pack up both of our current places while selling some items (such as couches and desks) in order to consolidate and find things that we both like. This also comes with the challenge of trying not to gain weight…

2. My hip has started to act up even more, so I am trying to take it easy and I am going to have a sports massage very soon (hopefully sometime this week). I am also going to try to swim more and do some Epsom salt baths while taking running easy in order to accommodate for my bum hip.

3. I am trying to rededicate myself to strength training because I think that this may be contributing to my hip since my hip flexors and glutes are not as strong as they once were.

4. The last one isn’t really an update, but more of an ongoing struggle to lose weight.

To address my last two issues, I bought Lauren Gleisberg’s Total Body Transformation in 12 weeks, and I am very excited to get started. I semi-started last week but had to back off a bit since I didn’t want to be sore for the triathlon. I’m ready to pump some iron again and get back into hardcore training. I am finding myself missing being able to run long distances (which I never thought would happen after finishing the Nike Women’s Half Marathon).

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

