Friday Five: 5 Places I Want to Run

I am joining my fellow DC ladies for another Five Friday post, and this week is about fitness truths. Make sure you check out CourtneyCynthia, and <a title="Mar" href="http://www.marontherun.com/&quot;

target=”_blank”>Mar.

This Friday’s topic is about places you want to run.

1. Lexington, VA I went to school in Lexington, nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains in Shenandoah Valley. The views are beautiful, the air crisp, and the hills aplenty. I had a few routes that I did when I was in school and I miss them. Nostalgia at its finest.

2. Out West The Beast and I are heading out west for our vacation in October and we are planning on seeing the Grand Canyon, Yosemite, and the Sequoias. I would love to run in each of these places.

3. Charleston or Hilton Head Island My family used to vacation here quite often and it was so beautiful. I wasn’t a runner then but I want to go back and make up for lost time.

4. Any European city. I love history, particularly European history and using a run to see historical sites just makes me giddy. I’m not picky, I’m up for anything.

5. With my dog. I really want to do a race with my family dog, preferably a 5k. She loves running and we take her on almost every run we do when I’m home. She normally does anywhere from 5-8 miles, benefits of a Weimaraner.

20140523-181237-65557836.jpg
Here we are about to go on a run.

20140523-181235-65555956.jpg
In Goshen, VA

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “Friday Five: 5 Places I Want to Run”

  1. Cynthia @ You Signed Up For WHAT?! says :

    What a cute doggie! I want to start running with my dog too – maybe I’ll give it a try this week!

    • princessmaddysun says :

      We started our dog out really slow but she’s made for it. She can run circles around me almost any day! Unfortunately now it’s getting too hot for her unless we wake up really early.

  2. Mar on the Run! says :

    definitely want to race in SC sometime! I’ve driven through it but never spent any considerable time there!

  3. Courtney @ Eat Pray Run DC says :

    love charleston! and i would love to run w/my dog but she’s a mini doxie — no running there. i love weimaraners! 🙂

Leave a Reply

